Minutes of the June 2024 CSRIC IX Quarterly Meeting

Date

06/28/2024

Location

45 L Street NE, Washington, DC 20554

Attendance

Billy Bob Brown Jr., Executive Assistant Director for Emergency Communications *Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency*

Todd Piett, Corporate Vice President *Motorola Solutions*

Brandon L. Abley, Chief Technology Officer *NENA: The 9-1-1 Association*

Praveen Srivastra (Alternate for Rob Alderfer, Vice President, Technology Policy)

Charter Communications

Mark D. Annas, Emergency Services Administrator City of Riverside Office Of Emergency Management, CA

Praveen Atreya, Vice President, Technology Development & Planning *Verizon*

Mike Barnes, Product Security Officer *Mavenir Systems, Inc.*

Jeff Bratcher, Deputy Executive Director FirstNet Authority

Wade Buckner (Fire Chief, City of Southside, AL), Board Member International Association of Fire Chiefs

Douglas S. Campbell, Director, Public Safety Communications Center 911 Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority

Brian Daly, Assistant Vice President *AT&T*

Stephen Devine, Chief Technology Officer *APCO International*

Andrew L. Drozd, President & Principal Scientist ANDRO Computational Solutions, LLC

Luiz Eduardo, Chief Technology Officer, Security Hewlett-Packard Enterprise

Bob Everson, Senior Director, Provider Mobility *Cisco Systems, Inc*

Craig Fugate, Board Trustee

America's Public Television Stations

Michael Gerber, Program Lead of Wireless Emergency Alerts & Alerting Technologies *National Weather Service*

Ben Goldsmith, Chief Technologist U.S. Department of Justice

Vijay Gurbani, Chief Data Scientist Vail Systems, Inc

Stephen Hayes, Vice President, Standards & Industry Initiatives *Ericsson*

Michael Hayes, Information Technology Officer, Greater Harris County 9-1-1 *Texas 9-1-1 Alliance*

Jennifer Oberhausen (Alternate for Jason Hogg, General Manager, Azure for Operators) *Microsoft*

Abhijeet Kolekar (Alternate for Puneet Jain, Senior Principal Engineer & Senior Director of Technical Standards)

Intel Corporation

George Kelemen, Executive Director

Industry Council for Emergency Response Technologies

Yong Kim, Vice President, Strategy & Research *VeriSign, Inc.*

Lauren Kravetz, Vice President, Government Affairs Intrado Life & Safety, Inc

Jason Livingood, Vice President, Technology Policy, Product & Standards *Comcast*

Tim May, Senior Advisor
National Telecommunications & Information Administration

Susan Miller, President & Chief Executive Officer *ATIS*

Leah M. Missildine, President
National Association of State 911 Administrators

Jared Owen (Cybersecurity Analyst, Highline Services LLC), Member NTCA – The Rural Broadband Association

Michael Regan, Vice President, Business Performance *Telecommunications Industry Association*

Travis Reutter (Senior Director, Security & Infrastructure, Metronet), Member *ACA Connects*

Travis Russell, Head, Cybersecurity Office *Oracle Communications*

Narothum Saxena, Vice President, Technology, Strategy, & Architecture *UScellular*

Tim Schram (Commissioner, Nebraska Public Service Commission), Member National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissions

Peter Scott, Director, Public Safety Public Broadcasting Service

Ashley Strickland, Director Tipton County Emergency Communications District, TN

Brian Tegtmeyer, Coordinator of National 911 Program National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

Rikin Thakker, Chief Technology Officer & Senior Vice President NCTA – The Internet & Television Association

Steve Watkins, Assistant Vice President, Strategic Technology Policy *Cox Communications, Inc.*

George Woodward (President & Chief Executive Officer, Trilogy Networks), Board Member *Rural Wireless Association, Inc.*

Henry Young, Senior Director, Policy BSA | The Software Alliance

Matters Discussed

There were no reports presented, discussed, or voted on during the meeting. Several presentations were made.

- Presentation on Records Management given by Darice Gamble, Federal Communications Commission.
- Presentation on the legal processes and procedures given by Paula Silberthau, Federal Communications Commission.

- Presented the opportunity to voice ethical disclosures for members based on recommendations for disclosure from the Office of the General Counsel, Federal Communications Commission.
- An introduction of this CSRIC's tasks, the three working groups and the co-chairs was announced by the Designated Federal Officer.
- Remarks were given by Billy Bob Brown, Jr., CISA; Sanford Williams, Federal Communications Commission; and Chairwoman Jessica Rosenworcel, Federal Communications Commission.

All presentations can be viewed from the meeting video link below.

Reports

• There were no reports for this meeting.

Recommendations

No recommendations were made.

Supporting Materials

Meeting video link - https://www.fcc.gov/news-events/events/2024/06/communications-security-reliability-and-interoperability-council-ix

CSRIC website containing meeting announcements, presentation slides, and reports - https://www.fcc.gov/communications-security-reliability-and-interoperability-council-ix

Meeting Minutes Certified by CSRIC IX Co-Chairs:

Billy Bob Brown, Jr., Executive Assistan Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security	nt Director for Emergency Communications ty Agency
Todd Piett, Corporate Vice President Motorola Solutions	