Minutes of the September 2024 CSRIC IX Quarterly Meeting

Date

09/27/2024

Location

45 L Street NE, Washington, DC 20554

Attendance

Billy Bob Brown Jr., Executive Assistant Director for Emergency Communications *Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency*

Brandon L. Abley, Chief Technology Officer NENA: The 9-1-1 Association

Praveen Srivastava (Alternate for Rob Alderfer, Vice President, Technology Policy) *Charter Communications*

Mark D. Annas, Emergency Services Administrator City of Riverside Office Of Emergency Management, CA

Praveen Atreya, Vice President, Technology Development & Planning *Verizon*

Mike Barnes, Product Security Officer *Mavenir Systems, Inc.*

Richard Barron, Principal Engineer The MITRE Corporation

Alexandra Blasgen, Senior Manager of Technology & Standards Consumer Technology Association

Jeff Bratcher, Deputy Executive Director *FirstNet Authority*

Wade Buckner (Fire Chief, City of Southside, AL), Board Member International Association of Fire Chiefs

Brian Daly, Assistant Vice President *AT&T*

Stephen Devine, Chief Technology Officer APCO International

Andrew L. Drozd, President & Principal Scientist ANDRO Computational Solutions, LLC

Paul Eisler, Vice President, Cybersecurity USTelecom – The Broadband Association

Bob Everson, Senior Director, Provider Mobility Cisco Systems, Inc

Michael Gerber, Program Lead of Wireless Emergency Alerts & Alerting Technologies *National Weather Service*

Ben Goldsmith, Chief Technologist U.S. Department of Justice

Vijay Gurbani, Chief Data Scientist Vail Systems, Inc

Stephen Hayes, Vice President, Standards & Industry Initiatives Ericsson

Michael Hayes, Information Technology Officer, Greater Harris County 9-1-1 Texas 9-1-1 Alliance

Jason Hogg, General Manager, Azure for Operators *Microsoft*

Puneet Jain, Senior Principal Engineer & Senior Director of Technical Standards Intel Corporation

John Hunter (Alternate for Ankur Kapoor, Senior Vice President, Network Strategy & Evolution) *T-Mobile*

George Kelemen, Executive Director Industry Council for Emergency Response Technologies

Yong Kim, Vice President, Strategy & Research *VeriSign, Inc.*

Lauren Kravetz, Vice President, Government Affairs Intrado Life & Safety, Inc

Jason Livingood, Vice President, Technology Policy, Product & Standards Comcast

Tim May, Senior Advisor National Telecommunications & Information Administration

Martin McGrath, Principal Standardization Leader Nokia

Susan Miller, President & Chief Executive Officer *ATIS*

Leah M. Missildine, President National Association of State 911 Administrators

Brian Murray, Deputy Coordinator, Homeland Security & Emergency Management Harris County Office of Homeland Security & Emergency Management, TX

Jared Owen (Cybersecurity Analyst, Highline Services LLC), Member NTCA – The Rural Broadband Association

Michael Regan, Vice President, Business Performance Telecommunications Industry Association

Travis Reutter (Senior Director, Security & Infrastructure, Metronet), Member ACA Connects

Travis Russell, Head, Cybersecurity Office *Oracle Communications*

Narothum Saxena, Vice President, Technology, Strategy, & Architecture UScellular

Tim Schram (Commissioner, Nebraska Public Service Commission), Member National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissions

Peter Scott, Director, Public Safety Public Broadcasting Service

Sean Scott, Chief Technology Officer SecuLore

Ashley Strickland, Director Tipton County Emergency Communications District, TN

Brian Tegtmeyer, Coordinator of National 911 Program National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

Robert Cantu (Alternate for Rikin Thakker, Chief Technology Officer & Senior Vice President) NCTA – The Internet & Television Association

Steve Watkins, Assistant Vice President, Strategic Technology Policy Cox Communications, Inc.

George Woodward (President & Chief Executive Officer, Trilogy Networks), Board Member *Rural Wireless Association, Inc.*

Matters Discussed

The following presentations were made at this meeting:

- Presentation on Working Group 1: Harnessing Artificial Intelligence/Machine Learning to Ensure the Security, Reliability, and Integrity of the Nation's Communications Networks (members, alternates, deliverables, schedule, background, objectives)
- Presentation on Working Group 2: Ensuring Consumer Access to 911 on All Available Networks As Technology Evolves (members, alternates, background, deliverables, schedule, work plan, next steps)
- Presentation on Working Group 3: Preparing for 6G Security and Reliability (members, alternates, background, initial meeting overview, deliverables, schedule)

All presentations can be viewed from the meeting video link below.

Reports

• There were no reports for this meeting.

Recommendations

No recommendations were made.

Supporting Materials

Meeting video link - <u>https://www.fcc.gov/news-events/events/2024/09/communications-security-reliability-and-interoperability-council-ix</u>

CSRIC website containing meeting announcements, presentation slides, and reports - <u>https://www.fcc.gov/communications-security-reliability-and-interoperability-council-ix</u>

Presentations can be found in combined slides here https://www.fcc.gov/sites/default/files/CSRIC9AllPresentations092724.pdf

Meeting Minutes Certified by CSRIC IX Co-Chairs:

Billy Bob Brown, Jr., Executive Assistant Director for Emergency Communications *Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency*

Todd Piett, Corporate Vice President Motorola Solutions