## **Meeting Minutes**

**Meeting:** WAC-27, Informal Working Group 2: Mobile and Fixed Services (IWG-2)

**<u>Date/Time:</u>** July 24, 2024 / 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. (ET)

**Location:** Zoom/Teleconference only

#### **Committee Members & Observers Present:**

Chair: Daudeline Meme (Verizon) Vice Chair: Reza Arefi (Apple)

For additional members and observers present, see attached Appendix.

#### **FCC Employees Present:**

Gregory Baker, DFO for WAC-27, Dante Ibarra, Alternate DFO for WAC-27, Donna Wang, and Allen Yang were present.

## **Meeting Summary:**

## 1. Opening Remarks and Introductions

IWG-2 Chair Daudeline Meme provided opening remarks; confirmed FCC participation; and requested attendees to update their names on Zoom to include affiliation.

# 2. Approval of Agenda and Minutes

The agenda in document IWG-2/010 (07.24.24) was approved. The minutes of the previous meeting in Document IWG-2/009 (07.24.24) was approved. Mr. Arefi will take the minutes.

#### 3. Updates

No updates were received from the FCC and the NTIA.

# 4. <u>Initial Discussions towards Development of IWG-2 Preliminary Views</u>

- a. WRC-27 Agenda Item 1.7: Mr. Mullinix (CTIA) reported on offline discussions held on July 23, 2024, but the group needs more time and will meet again on July 26, 2024. Chair requested final outcome of the offline activity to be sent to the Chair by July 29, 2024, but time can be extended to July 30, 2024, if needed. Mr. Kotler (Lockheed Martin) inquired about when documents are needed to be sent for consideration by WAC. Chair indicated that the deadline is July 31, 2024.
- b. WRC-27 Agenda Item 1.10: Mr. Motamed (AT&T) reported on comments received from SpaceX and Lockheed Martin. An offline is planned for July 26, 2024. Chair requested final outcome of the offline activity to be sent to the Chair by July 29, 2024, but time can be extended to July 30, 2024, if needed. Mr. Motamed asked interested parties to contact him to be included in the offline.

## **5.** Status of IWG-2 Preliminary Views and Proposals

Chair indicated status of relevant IWG-2 and CITEL documents in chart.

## IWG-2/011 (07.31.24)

## **6.** Future Meetings

- IWG-2
  - o Wednesday, July 31, 2024; 2:00-4:00 pm ET
- WAC
  - o Monday, August 5, 2024; 9:30-10:30 am ET

#### 7. Any Other Business

No other business was raised. Meeting ended at 2:15 pm ET.

## **Documents Distributed:**

IWG-2/009 Meeting 2 Minutes IWG-2/010 Meeting 3 Agenda

## **Public Participation Statement:**

Meeting IWG-2/3 (07.24.2024) was open to the public as announced by Public Notice, <u>DA-24-473</u> (May 17, 2024) and had 34 members, 18 observers, 2 IWG-2 officials and 2 FCC employees in attendance.

## Author:

Reza Arefi (Apple) prepared these minutes.

## **Certification:**

I hereby certify that, to the best of my knowledge, the foregoing minutes are accurate and complete.

Daudeline Meme Chair, IWG-2 Verizon

These minutes will be formally considered by IWG-2 at its next meeting, and any corrections or notations will be incorporated in the minutes of that meeting.

# Appendix: Additional Attendees at July 24, 2024 Meeting of IWG-2

# **Members:**

Organization	Member Name
Amazon	Alex Epshteyn
ARRL	Jonathan Silverling
AT&T	Navid Motamed
Boeing	Brandon Mitchell, Kim Kolb
Charter	Audrey Mikula, Rob Alderfer
CTIA	Mike Mullinix
Ericsson	Mark Racek, Noman Alam
Eutelsat Group	Kim Baum
Fleet Space	George John
Intel	Jayne Stancavage
Intelsat	Anum Pirzada, Giselle Creeser
Lockheed Martin	Scott Kotler
Motorola Solutions	Frank Korinek
NCTA	Rikin Thakker
Nokia	Fabiano Chaves
Qualcomm	Aspa Paroutsas
Samsung	Ardavan Tehrani, Robert Kubic
SES	Ryan Henry, Judy Deng
Southern Linc	Alam McIntyre
SpaceX	Bret Tarnutzer
T-Mobile	Pascale Dumit
US Cellular	Jeff Baenke
Viasat	Christopher Bair, Brennan Price
Verizon	Max Solondz
Wi-Fi Alliance	Alex Roytblat

## **Observers:**

- 1. Cindy Cook, Ericsson
- 2. Wisaam Farhat, SpaceX
- 3. Andy Feltman, HII for DoD/CIO
- 4. Kellen Gibson, DISA
- 5. Mark Grant, AT&T
- 6. Chandler Haugh, FTI
- 7. Chris Hough, NOAA
- 8. Tanin Izadi, HII for DoD/CIO
- 9. Prashant Krishnamurthy, SpectrumX
- 10. Tim Maguire, NASA
- 11. Brian Patten, NTIA
- 12. Alejandro Plate, Verizon
- 13. Edna Prado, NOAA
- 14. Carmelo Rivera, ACES for DoD/CIO
- 15. Zach Rosenbaum, DLA Piper

- 16. Amy Sanders, NTIA
- 17. Tomasz Wojtaszek, NOAA
- 18. Franz Zichy, HII for DoD/CIO